Who needs drums when you have culinary tools?

There was a lot of spooning at Hillside last weekend in Guelph, and I’m not talkin’bout Nelson and I in the tent.

Spoons in the sky

Here’s a little video I snuck of drummer Robbie from (The) Patrick Watson(s) at Hillside 2009 last weekend. He lugs around a crazy, souped-up DIY drum kit and puts all of my pot’n’pan drumming to shame. He’s also a fellow sawyer. Represent.

More on this year’s Hillside debauchery to come… as soon as I get my ass in gear.

~ by hooksandladders on August 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
